Making Money On The Road

It is possible to make money while on the road. As long as you have an internet connection, you’re good to go. Carrying a laptop makes this much easier but all of the techniques I’m about to show you are entirely possible to do with a smartphone as well. I will also be talking about the top ones I use, there are literally hundreds of ways to make money online. These types of things are perfect for travelers but they are also perfect as an additional income or just making a few extra bucks now and then.

The easiest way by far are Paid-To-Click (PTC) sites! You don’t make a lot at first but it requires almost no effort and if you are patient, you can make a decent amount of money after a while. And as more time passes, the quicker you can earn money. I am only going to list the top 2 PTC sites I use. On these sites, you earn money by clicking on ads, taking surveys and affiliate programs. The best part is that you do not need any money at all to start. These services are completely free!

1. ClixSense 

By far the best PTC site in my opinion. I’ve made hundreds of bucks with this one. And it costs me less than 10 minutes per day. Truth be told, it can take you up to 2 hours when you are taking long surveys. But they are usually paying really good so it’s absolutely worth your time. Like I said earlier. THIS WILL NOT MAKE YOU RICH OVERNIGHT. It might not even make you rich at all but it’s some easy cash and combined with all the other methods in this post, you can definitely make a living or more importantly… Fund your travels! Just be patient, hang in there and before you know it. You will have made a few hundreds bucks. Especially if you are in a country with a weaker currency because they pay in dollars 😀

If you do decide to join ClixSense. Please do so by using my link. In that way I will also make a little money from it.

Join ClixSense Here.

2. NeoBux

NeoBux are very similar to ClixSense. NeoBux just doesn’t have such a wide variety of earning options like ClixSense does. Because of this it can take somewhat longer to start making any significant money. But I think that NeoBux might be a more promising way to make money because of their rented referral program where you can pay as little as $0.60 to get 3 referrals for 30 days during which you get paid for your own clicks as well as each of their’s. You can rent as many as 100 referrals for $20.00. You can start by earning your first 60 cents by clicking ads only and then renting your first 3 referrals and then built up from there. It might take up to a year to make decent money but it’s not hard work at all and if you are patient, it will pay off.

Join NeoBux Here

Now you can promote your accounts and start reeling in the referrals by advertising. My favorite advertising site to do this is EasyHits4U where you can also click on ads in a similar fashion to earn credits and then use them to buy clicks to your site. Any site you want. I just use it to get referrals. And it’s also completely free. You earn by clicking.

Join EasyHits4U Here

The next free way to make money are freelancing. If you have a certain skill set, you can turn it into an income while on the road. It really helps if that skill set is something you can do online. Me, for instance, am a qualified java programmer and I have more than 10 years experience in web development and various other programming languages (Yeah, I’m a big nerd). This helps a lot. I am a member or a bunch of freelance sites like FreelancerUpWorkElance. I also advertise my skills wherever possible and this brings in a couple of bucks as well. It’s much harder work that PTC sites but very rewarding indeed.

The other thing I do, with my web design experience, are to create web templates and sell them online. This is not easy if you do not know how to code but it’s quite easy to learn so think about it. Web design is probably one of the most valuable skills to have in life. I also sell some of my travel photos on stock photography sites.

These are some of the most important ways I make money while I am on the road. There are also hundreds of other ways to make money online. A simple Google search will let you in on an entire world of online money making. If you have a popular blog or site, you can make good money with affiliate marketing as well and I hear that more and more people are make truckloads of cash with matched betting as well although I haven’t done any of these.

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

